Album cover


The Guys

The story of Cleopatra is first a romance, then a tragedy—a tale of obsession, invention, and mortality that spirals out to include rapping cops, karate-chopping robots, and suicide-inspired religious conversions. With an interest in everything, Tommy Falcone tried anything, chasing the popular trends of the era and anticipating a dozen more: surf, soul, doo wop, girl groups, garage rock, novelties, exotica, pop, crooned balladry, teen idols, proto-punk, psychedelia, and more. Songs ranged over topics as wide as lovestruck ducks, sexual predators, and meta-commentary on the music industry itself.

Teen Expo: The Cleopatra Label covers but a small fraction of Falcone’s relentless output, as hundreds of his productions were shelved immediately after completion, unheard and unreleased, scattered for decades on dusty reels and lost acetates. Cleopatra Guys gathers the crooners, easy-listeners, and dreamers who grazed past Falcone as rock n’ roll was gaining a foothold.

Track List

  1. Dick Thunder Don’t Let Her Know
  2. Tony Pacicco I Wanna Be A Winner
  3. Tommy Manno I Am
  4. Kar Simone I Want
  5. Russ Raymond The Chosen Few
  6. Joe Templeton Lover Be Fair
  7. Johnny Silvio How Would You Feel
  8. Jimmy Crane Too Many Irons In The Fire
  9. Gary Marlow Promise of Love
  10. Kar Simone Tell Me Why
  11. Russ Raymond Playing The Role
  12. Johnny & His Guitar Only With You (Demo)
  13. Wayne Fauross Sweet Dreams & Promises
  14. Johnny & Franco Char