Album cover

Driftless Dreamers

The Top Gun Label

From 1967 to 72 Kirchstein ran Top Gun as a sub label of Cuca Records to distribute a more traditional country sound, compared to the more outsider sound of the country heard on the Driftless Dreamers compilations. This sub label featured many covers of classic country songs and a few 45s we still haven’t found.

Track List

  1. Curley Fields Trouble Sweet Trouble
  2. Johnny Madrid Hello Houston
  3. Rog Winters When I See You
  4. Janet Kaye Heaven Help The Working Girl
  5. Mavericks Don't Try To Cry
  6. Walt Hess If Not For You There'd Be No Me
  7. Bobby Art You Can't Love Me
  8. Julie Durocher Wild As A Wildcat
  9. Gary Chamberlain Muleskinner Blues
  10. Sue Wallenhorst Over And Over Again
  11. Kenny Bee Frosted Window
  12. Janet Kaye The Worst Is Yet To Come
  13. Walt Hess Seeds Of Love
  14. Gary Rasmussen Oh Hear The Train
  15. James Cadman Soldier's Lament