Album cover

Hub Reynolds

Keep on Dreaming

Somewhere between growing up on a Georgia farm and cutting half an LP of songs inspired by Evel Knievel for Pickside Records out of Jackson, Alabama, Hub Reynold's journey as a country troubadour led him to Sommerville, New Jersey where he met barber turned record man, Eugene Viscione. Hub’s 8 song demo of croon’d out lo-fi country songs is a handsome outlier among the hundreds of reels of garage rock, novelty, and pop in the Viscione archive. Steeped in Hank Williams influence, Keep on Dreaming covers more country tropes than you can shake a stick at!

Track List

  1. Hub Reynolds Keep On Dreaming
  2. Hub Reynolds Georgia Farm
  3. Hub Reynolds Two Days A Week
  4. Hub Reynolds Road To Glory (Freedom Needs You)
  5. Hub Reynolds Wedding Page
  6. Hub Reynolds Money Goes To Money
  7. Hub Reynolds On A Cross Long Ago
  8. Hub Reynolds My Conscience