Album cover

James Dallas

Here And Now

Fans of last year’s smooth jazz underground compilation, NuLeaf, are already familiar with James Dallas’ synth-infused jazz fusion sound. The Numero Group is proud to reissue Dallas’ sophomore album Here And Now, originally released in 1984. Saxophonist and composer James Dallas blends new wave, boom bap drums, and smooth jazz using an arsenal of analog synthesizers. Stand out tracks include “Fantasy,” “Here And Now,” and “Highway Lover,” the latter drawing heavy influence from The Purple One.

Track List

  1. James Dallas Here And Now
  2. James Dallas Contradiction
  3. James Dallas Headlines
  4. James Dallas Fantasy
  5. James Dallas Highway Lover
  6. James Dallas On The Inside Out