Album cover

Jungle Juice

Our sprawling Technicolor Paradise box set was originally sketched out as a 4LP/4CD affair, trimmed at the last minute to make something a bit more focused and digestible. That scrapped fourth album was Jungle Juice, an R&B-driven romp heavy on the horns and bongos. Songs of lions, jaguars, Tarzan, and all manners of labyrinthine living await.

Track List

  1. Walter Bolen Lion Hunt
  2. The Majestics Oasis
  3. The Voodoos The Voodoo Walk
  4. The Crew The Jaguar Hunt
  5. Red Garrison & His Zodiacs Taboo
  6. The Gaynighters Jungle Call
  7. Jimmy McGriff Jungle Cat
  8. Pony Sherrell Jungle Ungle, Um, Bai
  9. Eddy Bailes Tarzan
  10. The Majestics Safari
  11. The Cords Cords, Inc
  • Call Me Old Fashioned
  • Rhum Rhapsodies & Other Exotic Delights
    Technicolor Paradise
  • Private Beach