Album cover


O Nation, You Bleed From Many Wounds, 1896

1993. The kids were on a hunt for a new sound and got hooked on a strain of emotional hardcore percolating up from Goleta and San Diego. In Oakland it was Indian Summer. Olympia birthed Unwound. Cupertino had Mohinder.

O Nation, You Bleed From Many Wounds, 1896 is Mohinder’s November ’93 debut. A get-up-to-grab-a-drink-from- the-fridge-and-miss-it sonic attack. Grinding post-hardcore with metal-tinged riffs and throat scraping vocals, for the politically forward. Produced by Bart Thurber at his quirky House of Faith studio, the seven song set was paired to five for the screen printed 7” release on their own Unleaded Records. We’ve recreated the session as Dove Amber, Albert Menduno, James Fuhring, and Clay Parton originally conceived it, giving O Nation its first digital appearance.

Track List

  1. Mohinder To Satisfy
  2. Mohinder Run
  3. Mohinder Give
  4. Mohinder Inhuman Nature
  5. Mohinder Numb
  6. Mohinder Of Sound Mind
  7. Mohinder 101