Album cover

Syl Johnson

Ms. Fine Brown Frame

On 1982’s Ms. Fine Brown Frame, Syl Johnson proves himself a renaissance man of genre. From Syl’s foray into rap on the title track, to the wah-wah guitar and guttural soul vocals on “Keep On Loving Me,” to straight-up blues licks that permeate the record, Syl integrates every significant genre of the era with finesse.

Track List

  1. Syl Johnson Ms. Fine Brown Frame
  2. Syl Johnson Keep On Loving Me
  3. Syl Johnson They Can't See Your Good Side
  4. Syl Johnson Groove Me
  5. Syl Johnson Sweet Thing
  6. Syl Johnson You Don't Have To Go
  7. Syl Johnson It Ain't Easy