Album cover

Robert Slap

Sedona: The Psychic Vortex Experience

The pinnacle of Valley of the Sun’s offerings, Sedona is the soundtrack to Dick Sutphen’s mystical concern. At the time of its 1986 release on cassette, VHS, and book, Sutphen was vigorously pushing the concept of the psychic vortex in the Sedona desert and the release was meant to offer prospective pilgrims the virtual experience of being there. To convey the Valley of the Sun as a literal place, Robert Slap pushes beyond the confines of the new age genre and creates a cinematic experience not unlike an Ennio Morricone score for a Spaghetti Western set in space.

Track List

  1. Robert Slap Valley Of The Sun
  2. Robert Slap Sedona
  3. Robert Slap Crystals I
  4. Robert Slap Spanish Town
  5. Robert Slap Boynton Canyon
  6. Robert Slap White Light
  7. Robert Slap Courthouse Rock I
  8. Robert Slap Courthouse Rock II
  9. Robert Slap Crystals II
  10. Robert Slap Airport Mesa
  11. Robert Slap Bell Rock
  12. Robert Slap The Crystal Ball
  13. Robert Slap UFO
  14. Robert Slap Flutes Of The Vortex
  15. Robert Slap Sedona: Reprise