Album cover

Teen Expo:

The Quill Label

In the wake of the British Invasion, America was overrun with below-the-ear-haired kids aspiring to be the next Beatles or Stones. One man, Peter Wright, found his place among the eager garage rock ‘n rollers of Chicago by turning his network into a freelance promotion, management, publishing, and production conglomerate. Formalized as his independent Quill label, Wright brought many would-be Day Tripper’s music to every Top 40 radio station program director from Michigan to Minnesota, to overwhelmingly modest effect.

Track List

  1. The Prophets Yes I Know
  2. The Malibus I'm Cryin'
  3. The Commons, LTD Roses Are Red (My Love)
  4. Jimmy Watson & The Original Royals A Heart Is Made of Many Things
  5. The Delights Just out of Reach
  6. The Night Flight Without You
  7. The Rooks Turqouise
  8. The Skunks It's Only Love
  9. The Ricochettes Losing You
  10. The Proper Strangers One in a Million
  11. The Night Flight To Color Turn
  12. The Rooks Ice And Fire
  13. The Exterminators Declaration of Independence '65
  14. The Skunks Do The Duck
  15. The Exterminators Voo-Doo
  16. Don Caron Orchestra Hot Pastrami
  17. The Delights Every Minute, Every Hour, Every Moment
  18. Ronnie Rice & The Gents La-Do-da-Da
  19. The Rooks Free Sunday Paper
  20. The Riddles It's One Thing To Say
  21. The Commons, LTD I'm Going to Change the World
  22. Chancer R I'll Have You Cryin'
  23. The Exceptions As Far As I Can See
  24. The Prophets Sad on Me
  25. The High-Schoolers The Graduation Song