Album cover


Birds In The Ground

While Duster went into hibernation in the year 2000, Clay Parton’s four-track never stopped rolling. Recorded alone at home over several years, Birds In The Ground is an album of 30-something, post-9/11 malaise. Under his Eiafuawn (Everything Is All Fucked Up And What Not) acronym, Parton hides beneath layers of fuzzy and clean guitars, his hesitant, cottony vocal disappear into noise. This deluxe pressing is packaged in a gorgeous tip on sleeve and includes the complete lyrics for this cryptic entry of the Dusterverse.

New Cassette & CD formats available!
Cassette orders will begin shipping immediately - CDs will begin shipping in late July!

Track List

  1. Eiafuawn Bunny
  2. Eiafuawn No More Like That
  3. Eiafuawn Birds
  4. Eiafuawn The Voice Of Music
  5. Eiafuawn Bees
  6. Eiafuawn The Coffin Was So Light I Thought It Might Float Away
  7. Eiafuawn Good God Y'all
  8. Eiafuawn Secret Gypsy Language
  9. Eiafuawn On A Peoplemover
  10. Eiafuawn Two Thousand Twelve
  11. Eiafuawn The Drunk Pilot And The Romantic Passenger
  12. Eiafuawn Modulator Hustle