Album cover

Masumi Hara

4 X A Dream

A seamless mix of the organic and inorganic, the recent past and distant future, and the possible and impossible, Japanese multi-media artist Masumi Hara’s sophomore album arrived like a fish on the moon in 1984. An album filled with contradiction and purpose, 4 X A Dream is both balearic acid folk and damaged steel drum dub, hi-tech new wave balladry and ambient synth pop. Classical and neoimpressionist vibes haunt and entrance. Quite possibly the most unique LP you’ll ever add to your collection.

Beachball Splatter Vinyl

Track List

  1. Masumi Hara To live in the Sea
  2. Masumi Hara The Deepest of Nights (The Zenith of Couples)
  3. Masumi Hara Orion
  4. Masumi Hara 4 X A Dream
  5. Masumi Hara Futon Making
  6. Masumi Hara Your Dream
  7. Masumi Hara Doncha of the Moon and Stars
  8. Masumi Hara Twist
  9. Masumi Hara My Golden Hour
  10. Masumi Hara Living with Sound