Album cover

Various Artists

Soft Summer Breezes

Following in the wake of baroque chart toppers by the Zombies, Beatles, and the Left Banke, a dandier approach to garage rock flowered in the back half of the ’60s. Awash in majestic harpsichords, lilting guitars, melancholic organs, and middle school orchestras, Soft Summer Breezes captures the decade’s last gasps of optimism via 16 gentle moments of soft psychedelia.

Track List

  1. Life Life
  2. The Giant Crab Soft Summer Breezes
  3. Attila & The Huns Here's Where I Get Off
  4. Lenny Roybal Little Daisy
  5. Margo Guryan Can You Tell
  6. J.C. Horton Why Why Why
  7. Richard Holman Gentle Flying Dove
  8. The Sound Control When Will It End
  9. The Goodthings The Journey
  10. Jerry Benicaso Wounds Heal and Birds Fly Free
  11. Bob Belche Fall On Me Rain
  12. Pisces A Flower For All Seasons
  13. Female Species Baby Buggy
  14. The Morning Sun Someday
  15. Larry Sands & the Sound Affair You'll Know The Words
  16. The New Colony Six The Time Of The Year Is Sunset