Album cover

The Scientists

Blood Red River

After trekking east from the suburbs of Perth to take new root in Sydney, in 1983 the Scientists hooked up with producer Chris Logan, who’s credited with the album’s imposing sonic girth and rumbling low end, and premier Aussie punk label Au Go Go for an album that would define their unmistakably swampy, psychotic aura. These six songs revisited band leader Kim Salmon’s interest in the Cramps and the Stooges, while adding in the repetitive dementia of Suicide and elements of cow punk twang, with Salmon’s distinctly unrefined Australian accent snarling tales of lust, confusion and angst.

  • LP

    1 140g LP or red LP
    1 tip-on single LP jacket
    1 download coupon

Track List

  1. The Scientists When Fate Deals Its Mortal Blow
  2. The Scientists Burnout
  3. The Scientists The Spin
  4. The Scientists Rev Head
  5. The Scientists Set It On Fire
  6. The Scientists Blood Red River