Album cover

The Scientists


The Scientists’ 1981 wild debut bewildered Perth, Australia’s punters with its charging anthems centered on themes of young love and alienation. Obvious in its rebellion yet more pop than punk, the self-titled “Pink Album” deftly embodied the tough-yet-danceable outsider aura of The Ramones, and its unheard of, feverish clip shook the shores of the geographically confined Swan Coastal Plain of down under. Recorded just as the lineup of guitarist-vocalist Kim Salmon (The Cheap Nasties), drummer James Baker (The Victims) and bassist Ian Sharples were breaking up, the album stands as a testament to the contagious chops of Perth’s swelling pool of musical talent, and to the promise of Salmon’s unwavering vision that would become one of the most celebrated acts of the Aussie underground.

  • LP

    1 140g LP
    1 tip-on single LP jacket
    1 download coupon

Track List

  1. The Scientists Shadows Of The Night
  2. The Scientists Girl
  3. The Scientists I'm Looking For You
  4. The Scientists She Says She Loves Me
  5. The Scientists Sorry Sorry Sorry
  6. The Scientists That Girl
  7. The Scientists High Noon
  8. The Scientists Teenage Dreamer
  9. The Scientists Another Sunday
  10. The Scientists Walk The Plank
  11. The Scientists Larry
  12. The Scientists Making A Scene
  13. The Scientists It'll Never Happen Again