Album cover


Leaves Turn Inside You

The Unwound album that ended all Unwound albums. Recorded in a moldering farmhouse basement at the crest of the new century, Leaves Turn Inside You is the no-wave response to Spector’s wall of noise call. Infinite layers of choppy guitar stabs and bridge scrapes, guttural bass thronk, thrift store synths, and monotone chanting wash over suffocating rhythms to deliver the world’s only choral grunge LP. Remastered from the original analog tapes and pressed on heavyweight vinyl for the discerning noise-nik.

Track List

  1. Unwound We Invent You
  2. Unwound Look A Ghost
  3. Unwound December
  4. Unwound Treachery
  5. Unwound Terminus
  6. Unwound Demons Sing Love Songs
  7. Unwound Off This Century
  8. Unwound One Lick Less
  9. Unwound Scarlette
  10. Unwound October All Over
  11. Unwound Summer Freeze
  12. Unwound Radio Gra
  13. Unwound Below The Salt
  14. Unwound Who Cares