Album cover


The Future of What

Their third album in as many years, 1995’s The Future of What is an unrelenting, constructivist masterstroke. The Olympia trio’s signature sound— grinding bass, syncopated drums, and fragmented guitar over measured yelps— ratchets past the thread into a stripped out metallic slurry. Equal parts noise and adrenaline, the album opens with a simple question: “Where’s your energy?” It’s been 25 years and we’re still searching for the answer.

Track List

  1. Unwound New Energy
  2. Unwound Demolished
  3. Unwound Natural Disasters
  4. Unwound Re-enact the Crime
  5. Unwound Equally Stupid
  6. Unwound Pardon My French
  7. Unwound Descension
  8. Unwound Accidents on Purpose
  9. Unwound Petals Like Bricks
  10. Unwound Vern’s Answer to the Masses
  11. Unwound Here Come The Dogs
  12. Unwound Disappoint
  13. Unwound Swan