Album cover

Mid-Atlantic Story

Vol. 3

For the lowriders, the souleros, and for any armchair drag racer who still has a record player within reach, Mid-Atlantic Story pays tribute to the aftermarket sounds of soul music, inspired by the record industry’s metric trunkload of cruising compilations, legitimate and otherwise, that soundtracked an entire subculture. This getaway ride mixtape strips aesthetics from the timeless East Side Story series, and poaches music from the greater Chesapeake Bay region. Roll with a jacked-up masterpiece.


Bundle up! Grab all 4 LPs in the Side Story Series: Mid-Atlantic Story, Southwest Side Story, South Side Story, and Rust Side Story together while supplies last.


Track List

  1. Dream Team There He Is
  2. Chapells Me
  3. Jack & the Mods One Is Enough For One
  4. Skip Mahoaney And The Casuals I Need Your Love
  5. Mixed Breed Gotta Go Home
  6. Al Glover And Gloria Till The End Of Time
  7. Father's Children I Really Really Love You
  8. The Positive Sounds I Almost Blew My Mind
  9. Summits Let's Do It Over
  10. Jato Von Del Just A Few Steps Up The Isle
  11. The Edge Of Daybreak Our Love