Album cover

The Notations

Still Here: 1967-1973

From the dawn of doo-wop to the death of disco, the Notations saw—and sang—it all. Persisting through changing trends and technologies, on major labels and minor ones, produced by both Syl Johnson and Curtis Mayfield, nothing could stop the Notations from representing Chicago’s Southside for decades. The first overview of their indie label golden age, Still Here 1967–1973 finds the Notations at a musical crossroads, turning from simmering R&B ballads to socially-conscious soul. Offering up a platter of golden-dipped harmonies, inventive arrangements, and super-powered soul, the Notations survived as unheralded legends in their own time.

  • LP

    1 140g LP
    1 tip-on single LP jacket
    1 2-sided 11" x 11" insert
    1 download coupon

Track List

  1. The Notations A New Day
  2. The Notations I'm Still Here
  3. The Notations Trying My Best To Find Her
  4. The Notations Just You And Me
  5. The Notations This Time I'm For Real
  6. The Notations What More Can I Say
  7. The Notations I Can't Stop
  8. The Notations That Girl
  9. The Notations At The Crossroads
  10. The Notations Leading Lady
  11. The Notations Now I Know How It Feels
  12. The Notations Gonna Get Ready
  13. The Notations I've Been Trying
  14. The Notations Don't Wanna Be Late
  15. The Notations Lonely People
  16. The Notations Young Girl