Album cover


Remote Echoes

Culled from half a decade of home four-tracking, Remote Echoes is a hissy, crumbly, and ungrounded expression of Clay Parton and Canaan Amber’s ongoing Duster project. A mix of cassette only demos released under the banners Christmas Dust and On The Dodge, this 14 track album also includes a bevy of previously unissued stragglers. Duster’s unique blend of fuzzy guitars, bargain synths, muffled percussion, and hushed vocals anticipated chillwave, mumblecore, and corecore, elegantly illustrating the holy trinity of slacker vices: cigarettes, coffee, and the weed supreme.

Track List

  1. Duster Before The Veil
  2. Duster Cigarettes And Coffee
  3. Duster The Weed Supreme
  4. Duster Untitled 59
  5. Duster I Know I Won't
  6. Duster Moon In Aries
  7. Duster Glue
  8. Duster Testphase
  9. Duster Lost Time
  10. Duster Strange
  11. Duster The Mood
  12. Duster Country Heather
  13. Duster Untitled 84
  14. Duster Darby