Album cover

Saved And Sanctified

Songs Of The Jade Label

The rawest DIY gospel ever resurrected. The West Side of Chicago was just an annex of the deep rural South for Gene Autry Cash and his flock of recent Old Dominion transplants looking to cut their fiery, unadorned sounds indelibly to plastic. His Jade label absorbed those God-fearing artists: family bands with wailing kids and barely amateur groups sourced from local parishes, infused with reverberations of country and western and deep soul. Glinting authenticity shines from every track like a diamond in the unpolished rough—each group completely convinced that salvation comes through song.

  • LP

    1 140g LP
    1 tip-on single LP jacket
    1 2-sided 11" x 11" LP insert
    1 download coupon

Track List

  1. Rev. Solomon King and the Glory Bound Singers Didn't It Rain
  2. Harmony Four Got To Make A Hundred
  3. The Gospel Song Birds I Want To Be More Like Him
  4. The Inspirational Souls Soul Couldn't Be Contented
  5. Brother Hayes And The Farmer Singers Saved And Sanctified
  6. Flying Eagles Gospel Singers My Shoes
  7. The Mighty Messiahs Why Is The Blood Running Warm?
  8. The Gospel Clouds Never Alone
  9. The Mountavie Gospel Singers I Love The Lord
  10. Reverend Jennings Satisfied Mind
  11. Southern Faith Singers God Won't Let You Down
  12. Flying Eagles Gospel Singers Family Prayer
  13. Sons of Christ Wake Up Country