Album cover

Allan Wachs

Mountain Roads & City Streets

Cosmic American Music from the far flung reaches of rural Oregon. Issued in 1979 on Allan Wachs’ own True Vine imprint, Mountain Roads and City Streets gathers a decade of songs written while hitchhiking up and down the west coast. Screeching pedal steel, lilting flute, and tingly dulcimer are peppered throughout Wachs’ tales of brief affairs, invisible dogs, and getting lost in a changing America.

Track List

  1. Allan Wachs Adventures Of The Invisible Dog
  2. Allan Wachs Least Of My Strangers
  3. Allan Wachs Anna Lena
  4. Allan Wachs Pretty Face
  5. Allan Wachs Dancer
  6. Allan Wachs Mountain Man Breakdown
  7. Allan Wachs The Lord Will Provide
  8. Allan Wachs Travelin' Light
  9. Allan Wachs Mountain Roads
  10. Allan Wachs Northwest Passage