Album cover

Shanghai'd Soul

Episode 4

Everybody’s still talking about the good ol’ days! A rough and rugged collection of ol’ dirty classics that have inspired swarms of killer beats. A head nod to the sounds of Shaolin, the thirteen chambers of Shanghai’d Soul have moved lyrical chefs and production geniuses alike to compose some of their most ominous hip-hop. Gods and Earths alike will appreciate the raw funk and smoother-than-a-Lexus soul that come together like Voltron on this special compilation.

As sampled by Phantogram, Common, Kanye West, Talib Kweli, Kendrick Lamar, Wale, Vince Staples, DJ Khaled, Pusha-T, Meek Mill, Ghostface Killah, Mac Miller, Kid Cudi, RJD2, Curren$y, Pretty Lights, Jurassic 5, Big Grams, and Run The Jewels.

Track List

  1. Them Two Am I A Good Man
  2. Lynn Williams Don't Be Surprised
  3. Johnson, Hawkins, Tatum & Durr You Can't Blame Me
  4. Family Connection This Time
  5. Mitch Mitchell-Gene King Never Walk Out On You
  6. Renaldo Domino Nevermore
  7. Voices Of Conquest O Yes My Lord
  8. T.L. Barrett Like A Ship
  9. Trevor Dandy Is There Any Love
  10. Father's Children Dirt and Grime
  11. Skip Mahoney & The Casuals I Need Your Love (Edit)
  12. The Majestic Arrows Ladies And Wonderful Girls
  13. Wee Aeroplane (Reprise)