Mid-Summer Sale /// 20% Off Orders $100+ /// 10% Off Orders $50 /// Applied Automatically

Album cover

Don’t Stop

Recording Tap

In January of 2006, the Numero Group found itself sitting three-wide on a weight bench in a clammy Jacksonville, Florida, garage. Eight hours later, we peeled out of the driveway 37 tapes deep into a new mystery. Although Jeremiah Yisrael’s Tap label issued only a handful of 12"s between 1981 and ’83, his tape deck never stopped rolling, capturing dozens of lavish songs during disco’s waning days. From the string-heavy sugar boogie of Jackie Stoudemire and Arnie Love to pioneering raps by Missy Dee & the Melody Crew and the Fabulous 3 MCs, Recording Tap covers a wide swath of New York’s all-night sound.

  • 3xLP

    3 150g LPs
    2 printed inner sleeves
    3 CDs
    1 23-page booklet
    1 8-page booklet
    1 master tape styled LP box

Track List

  1. Arnie Love & The Lovettes Breakout
  2. Jackie Stoudemire Invisible Wind
  3. Missy Dee & The Melody Crew Missy Missy Dee
  4. Arnie Love & The Lovettes We've Had Enough
  5. Jackie Stoudemire Guilty
  6. Annette Denvil Oh So Nice
  7. Fabulous 3 MCs Rub A Dub Dub
  8. Jackie Stoudemire Don't Stop Dancin'
  9. Arnie Love & The Lovettes Stop And Make Up Your Mind
  10. Jackie Stoudemire Run Away Hide From Love
  11. Magnetism Breakout
  12. Arnie Love & The Lovettes Invisible Wind
  13. Bonnie Freeman Does He Really Mean It
  14. Bonnie Freeman Love Which Way
  15. Tap Orchestra Don't Stop Dancing (Inst.) [LP only]
  16. Tap Orchestra Break Out Beats [LP only]
  17. Fabulous 3 MCs Rub A Dub Dub (Inst.) [LP only]
  18. Tap Orchestra Invisible Wind (Inst.) [LP only]
  19. Tap Orchestra Guilty (Inst.) [LP only]
  20. Missy Dee & The Melody Crew Missy Missy D (Inst.) [LP only]
  21. Tap Orchestra Invisible Wind (Inst.) [LP only]
  22. Tap Orchestra Stop And Make Up Your Mind (Inst.)