Album cover

Dimas III

I Won’t Love You Again b/w So Funny

After branching off from The Royal Jesters in the mid '60s, Dimas Garza attempted a solo career and reinvented himself as Dimas III. Garza recorded three singles on the Jesters' own Clown label - all tracked at Abie Epstein's studio off General McMullen in San Antonio, TX. The first was "So Funny" b/w "I Won't Love You Again," which are almost impossible-to-find records. Garza never did manage to break beyond the Bexar County limits, but left a rich legacy of recordings behind for lowrider enthusiasts and obsessed collectors alike.

Snag one or bundle up and get the entire San Antonio line, including Dimas Garza, The Royal Jesters, and The Dreamliners.

Track List

  1. Dimas III I Won’t Love You Again
  2. Dimas III So Funny