Album cover


You're Not From Around Here

The previously unissued soundtrack to the 1964 noir, You’re Not From Around Here, discovered after 55 years in the Louis Wayne Moody archive. A hobo’s bindle full of twangy tremolo, reverb-drenched revenge, and existential echo. Songs of alienation, paranoia, dark alleys, betrayal, prison, prostitution, trains, gun play, feminine betrayal, and the dusty, lonely road of self discovery. A black and white affair trapped under the weight of a post-war technicolor allure, You’re Not From Around Here lives in a universe of moral ambiguity.

Pre-order: Release date is March 8 - Begins shipping in February

Track List

  1. Gene Sikora A Song For Mary
  2. Cheryl Thompson Black Night
  3. Bailey's Nervous Kats First Love
  4. Don McGinnis Good Luck To You
  5. Shelley Duncan Somewhere Down The Line
  6. Attila & The Huns The Lonely Huns
  7. Alvie Self Lonely Walk
  8. Eddy Bailes & The Cadillacs Dark Side Of The Moon
  9. The Jades Lost Train
  10. Hayden Thompson 16.88
  11. Slim Martin Haunted After Midnight
  12. The Expresso's Wandering
  13. Nicky Roberts Spaceman (Out Of Nowhere)
  14. Buzz Clifford Wouldn’t It Be Nice (To Have Wings And Fly)
  15. Houston And Dorsey Ebb Tide
  16. Charlie Megira Tomorrow’s Gone