Album cover


Barely Real

Available on vinyl for the first time since its 1992 release, Barely Real is New York slowcore pioneer Codeine’s austere and explorative mid-career EP, faithfully restored from original master tapes and featuring nine bonus tracks. Packaged as a 2LP (plus a CD archive of all the music) Barely Real gets Numero’s notoriously elaborate treatment including in-depth liner notes and scads of unpublished photos, plus a revealing cluster of demos, rarities, and one live Unrest cover.

  • 2xLP+CD

    2 150g LP
    1 2-pocket gatefold direct-to-board LP jacket with CD pocket
    1 16-page 11" x 11" saddle-stitched LP book

Track List

  1. Codeine Realize
  2. Codeine Jr
  3. Codeine Barely Real
  4. Codeine Hard To Find
  5. Codeine W.
  6. Codeine Promise Of Love
  7. Codeine JR (Dessau Demo)
  8. Codeine Tom (Dessau Demo)
  9. Codeine Wird (Dessau Demo)
  10. Codeine I Wonder (Dessau Demo)
  11. Codeine Hydroplane (Live)
  12. Codeine A l'Ombre de Nous
  13. Codeine Cracked in Two
  14. Codeine Realize (Alternate Take)
  15. Codeine Broken-Hearted Wine