Album cover

White Eyes


The Summer of Love hadn’t reached Missouri, even by 1969. But White Eyes, a true anomaly of the Midwest, channeled the sound of Haight-Ashbury straight to the plains. The band was among the top performing acts in the “Show Me” state, opening for The Flying Burrito Brothers, Black Oak Arkansas, and Brewer and Shipley. Blending acoustic and electric instrumentation, three-part harmonies, and anti-Vietnam lyrics, this previously unissued LP holds true to the acid-drenched sounds of the Woodstock era.

  • LP

    1 140g LP
    1 tip-on single LP jacket
    1 2-sided 11" x 11" LP insert
    1 download coupon

Track List

  1. White Eyes It's For You
  2. White Eyes Streetcar Love
  3. White Eyes Rider
  4. White Eyes October
  5. White Eyes I Know What It's Like
  6. White Eyes Hard Hard Livin'
  7. White Eyes A Girl On A Hill
  8. White Eyes I'm Not A Free Man