Album cover


A Single History 1991 - 2001

An expanded and remastered 25th anniversary edition of the mythical Olympia, Washington, trio’s out of print singles and compilation tracks, A Single History 1991-2001 gathers odds and ends from across Unwound’s first decade. From their earliest post-hardcore squeals on “Crab Nebula” to the dub-inspired death march of “Behold The Salt,” this 23-track double LP fills in the distorted gaps of their initial seven album run.

“I'd rather eat decomposed fish than listen to this.”—Pitchfork

Track List

  1. Unwound You Speak Jealousy
  2. Unwound Stumbling Block
  3. Unwound Crab Nebula
  4. Unwound Caterpillar
  5. Unwound Miserific Condition
  6. Unwound Eternalux
  7. Unwound New Radio Hit
  8. Unwound Broken E-Strings
  9. Unwound Totality
  10. Unwound MK Ultra
  11. Unwound Negated
  12. Unwound Said Serial
  13. Unwound Census
  14. Unwound Plight
  15. Unwound Seen Not Heard
  16. Unwound Mile Me Deaf
  17. Unwound Solo Sonata
  18. Unwound The Light At The End Of The Tunnel Is A Train
  19. Unwound Corpse Pose
  20. Unwound Everything Is Weird
  21. Unwound Torch Song
  22. Unwound Lazslo
  23. Unwound Behold The Salt