Album cover

Various Artists

Eccentric Northern Soul

Northern soul floor fillers of the Eccentric variety. Compiling 17 handpicked gems from across the Numeroverse, this album keeps the faith for both newcomers and veterans alike. Soaring vocals, driving beats, and syrupy strings… expect a blend of classic Motown-inspired sounds with a unique British flair that is sure to get your feet moving. The only northern soul record you'll ever need.

Snag one or bundle up and get our newest Eccentric Soul bundle, featuring Eccentric Boogie, Eccentric Northern Soul, Eccentric Deep Soul, Eccentric Disco, and Eccentric Funk.

Pre-order: The color bundle is expected to ship in early September.

Track List

  1. Out Of Sights Tears Don't Care
  2. The Sequins He's A Flirt
  3. Helene Smith Thrills And Chills
  4. Morris Chestnut Too Darn Soulful
  5. The Sensations Demanding Man
  6. The Extremes How I Need Your Love
  7. Ed Crook That's Alright
  8. Carl Henderson That Girl
  9. Bob & Fred I'll Be On My Way
  10. Elvin Spencer Lift This Hurt
  11. Syl Johnson One Way Ticket to Nowhere
  12. Eula Cooper Standing By Love
  13. Barbara Stant My Mind Holds On To Yesterday
  14. Ty Karim Lighten Up Baby
  15. Stormy I Won't Stop to Cry
  16. Royal Jesters Use Your Head
  17. Otis Brown I'm Ready For Love