Album cover


Fake Train

After the Pacific Northwest grunge raids of the early ’90s that saw Nirvana, Mudhoney, and even the Melvins hoisted up the major label flagpole, Unwound’s 1993 debut came as a welcomed reprieve for underground noise-niks everywhere. A pulsing cluster of wiry feedback, lurching bass, and single stroke rolls, Fake Train entangles the energies of frustrated backpack emo, faded Riot Grrrl back issues, and their own dash of teen spirit and unleashes it all in an earsplitting 10-song assault.

Track List

  1. Unwound Dragnalus
  2. Unwound Lucky Acid
  3. Unwound Nervous Energy
  4. Unwound Valentine Card
  5. Unwound Kantina
  6. Unwound Were, Are And Was Or is
  7. Unwound Honourosis
  8. Unwound Pure Pain Sugar
  9. Unwound Gravity Slips
  10. Unwound Star Spangled Hell
  11. Unwound Ratbite
  12. Unwound Feeling$ Real