Album cover


Vision Songs Vol. 1

Vision Songs Vol. 1 is the Laraaji album like no other, located at the intersection of new age and gospel, his outlier and magnum opus, the feel-good DIY tape of the century. Casio synth jams recorded at spiritual retreat guest rooms and a tiny bedroom on the Upper West Side in 1984, lysergically-spectacular anthems for a continually arriving new moment. “Channeled from the sky,” humbly offered on vinyl for the first time, this is where this is going on, this is where this is taking place, this is how this is going on. Is this very clear?

New Cosmic Joe Orange Vinyl!

  • Black LP

    1 140g LP
    1 single pocket tip-on LP jacket with uncoated paper
    1 12x12 6-panel accordion fold insert on uncoated paper

Track List

  1. Laraaji Hare Jaya Jaya Rama I
  2. Laraaji Is This Clear? I
  3. Laraaji Interlude I
  4. Laraaji Om Namah Shivaya
  5. Laraaji Today Is A Magic Quality
  6. Laraaji Great Bells In The Morning
  7. Laraaji Interlude II
  8. Laraaji Hare Jaya Jaya Rama II
  9. Laraaji All Of A Sudden
  10. Laraaji Om Tryumbacom
  11. Laraaji I Can Only Bliss Out F'Days
  12. Laraaji We Shall Be Lifted
  13. Laraaji Allah
  14. Laraaji Cosmic Joe
  15. Laraaji Laws Of Manifestation
  16. Laraaji Who's In Love?
  17. Laraaji Is It Clear? II
  18. Laraaji Is This Clear? III