Album cover



Switched-On Eugene documents the Eugene Electronic Music Collective and some of the many synthed-out figures in and around Oregon’s iconic hippie stronghold during the 1980s. Whether connected by membership, geography, or the tape trading scene, the artists in and around the EEMC shared compelling visions of the future we now inhabit, vividly captured on home-recorded tapes and distributed via zines, classifieds, and local radio. Switched-On Eugene is a deep dive into a heretofore forgotten sonic microcosm unlike any other.

  • 2xLP

    2 150g black LP
    1 2-pocket tip-on gatefold LP jacket on uncoated stock
    1 24-page 11x11 book

Track List

  1. David Stout The Seven Rays
  2. Phyllyp Vernacular The Clinging
  3. Peter Thomas Shimmer
  4. Peter Kardas Other Playgrounds
  5. Kim Carter Energy
  6. Nathan Griffith Great Moves
  7. Joel Horwitz Finale From “A Walk Down Serenity Lane”
  8. Michael Chocholak Skomorokhi
  9. Derryl Parsons Floating Landscape (Including Chase Scene)
  10. Scott Blair Dance Pacific
  11. Heather Perkins Burning Through
  12. Carl Juarez Self-Regulation (II)
  13. Talvé The Ride
  14. Kevin Courcey Fallout
  15. Suse Millemann Patterns
  16. Peter Nothnagle New Snow