Album cover

Express Rising

Fixed Rope II

The fourth Express Rising LP (and second featuring the expanded lineup of William Suran and Kevin Blagg, in addition to leader Dante Carfagna) finds the trio largely eschewing percussion in favor of twelve concise, three-minute-or-so-long bittersweet excursions that nevertheless retain the restrained, measured, and highly melodic scaffolding of their previous work. There’s more than a bit of Santo & Johnny at their most somnambulant here, slightly glazed, definitely reverb’d out, mysteriously bottling the flaring, saturated light of the desert at dusk.

  • LP

    1 140g LP
    1 single pocket tip-on LP jacket with spot UV
    1 11x11 LP flat on heavy uncoated board

Track List

  1. Express Rising Smooth False Foxglove
  2. Express Rising Canary Folded
  3. Express Rising Area Man
  4. Express Rising Drawing Of A Lake
  5. Express Rising Mansion
  6. Express Rising Asunder
  7. Express Rising Focus Puller
  8. Express Rising Trace Of You
  9. Express Rising Unfamiliar Lights
  10. Express Rising Pass From View
  11. Express Rising The Apache Door
  12. Express Rising Touch Of Goodbye