Album cover


Yesterday’s Tomorrow Is Not Today

Screaming suburban blues straight from the pages of HeartattaCk magazine, Current exploded out of the early-’90s Midwestern emo scene in a fit of D.C. hardcore-inspired rage. Spread across three LPs, Yesterday’s Tomorrow Is Not Today compiles the quartet’s lone album, two EPs, split 7"s with Indian Summer and Chino Horde, miscellaneous compilation debris, and nine previously unissued alternates, including the infamous KLXU radio show. Remixed and mastered from the original tapes, Current’s complete discography is annotated in Leor Galil’s exhaustive survey, illustrated with period photos, flyers, and cut-n-paste sleeve art across 24 pages. 

Track List

  1. Current Representation
  2. Current Dial
  3. Current Pave
  4. Current Bag Of Threads
  5. Current Two And A Dime
  6. Current Ruin
  7. Current Outside Is Better
  8. Current Coliseum
  9. Current She Can't Write
  10. Current Hark
  11. Current Member
  12. Current Basis
  13. Current Repetition
  14. Current Continued Rantings
  15. Current Leech
  16. Current Bastille
  17. Current Frayed Ends
  18. Current Overbearing
  19. Current Member (Demo)
  20. Current A Place
  21. Current Past Time
  22. Current Key
  23. Current Monument
  24. Current Dance of Days
  25. Current Could I
  26. Current Slivered Lead
  27. Current Come Down
  28. Current Left at the Right
  29. Current Happy As I Am
  30. Current The River
  31. Current Chairtied
  32. Current Bag of Threads (Instrumental)
  33. Current Hark (KXLU Session)
  34. Current Key (KXLU Session)
  35. Current Monument (KXLU Session)